Back to Event
Event

Raising the Bar with Contractor Management - A discussion with BNSF Railway on contractor safety and supplier risk mitigation

Contributed by: Tamara Parris

  • Start: @ February 22, 2017 02:00 PM
  • Location: Webinar

The suppliers, contractors, and vendors you hire have a large impact on your organization’s success. The risk introduced to your business by any supplier in your supply chain inherently becomes your risk. With over 32,500 miles of rail across the United States, BNSF is one of the largest freight railroad networks in North America. They utilize many hundreds of contractors every day. With safety being the highest priority, BNSF has high standards for its contractors based on key safety and performance metrics. By proactively managing their contractors, suppliers, and vendors, they are improving their safety performance and reduce the risk to their organization.

Join BNSF and BROWZ for a discussion on contractor management and advice for taking a proactive approach to managing your relationships with third-party contractors, suppliers and vendors.

Key Topics

  • How to identify and manage the risk introduced to your business through suppliers, contractors, and vendors.
  • How, BNSF, one of the leading railway companies, manages supplier and contractor risk
  • How to address the multiple levels and types of risk in your supply chain.
  • Learn the common challenges of prequalifying suppliers and contractors and how to overcome them.

 

Register today for this free webinar
DATE
: February 22, 2017
TIME: 2:00PM ET - 1:00PM CT - 11:00AM PT

Register: https://ohsonline.com/webcasts/2017/01/raising-the-bar-with-contractor-m...

https://ohsonline.com/webcasts/2017/01/raising-the-bar-with-contractor-management.aspx?admgarea=Webinar&tc=page0
Health & Safety

This Event hasn't been commented on yet.
Login or Sign Up to comment.

Comments